Woodfield Squash and Leisure Club

Woodfield Park , Doncaster Yorkshire United Kingdom DN4 8QN Phone: 01302 639 409

Blog

view:  full / summary

A busy month ahead!!

Posted on 22 February, 2017 at 0:25 Comments comments (0)

Have a look below......Just one or two matches coming up in March.  Hopefully you all plan your internal league matches correctly and we will see you propping up the bar and supporting the respective teams in their final push for promotion!!


 

Wednesday 01 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 3 19:20 - 22:00


Thursday 02 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 4 19:20 - 22:00


Friday 03 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 5 19:20 - 22:00


Saturday 04 March 2017

Adult Coaching 12:40 - 14:00

Kids Coaching 11:20 - 12:40

S&D - Woodfield 4 14:00 - 16:40


Sunday 05 March 2017

Club Open Night - All Welcome 18:00 - 19:20

S&D - Woodfield VETS 11:20 - 14:00



Monday 06 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 1 19:20 - 22:00


Tuesday 07 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 2 19:20 - 22:00


Wednesday 08 March 2017

YL - Woodfield 1 19:20 - 22:00


Thursday 09 March 2017

Beginners Squash Coaching 16:40 - 18:20

S&D - Woodfield 6 19:20 - 22:00


Saturday 11 March 2017

Adult Coaching 12:40 - 14:00

Kids Coaching 11:20 - 12:40


Sunday 12 March 2017

Club Open Night - All Welcome 18:00 - 19:20



Monday 13 March 2017

YL - Woodfield 2 19:20 - 22:00


Tuesday 14 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 2 19:20 - 22:00


Wednesday 15 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 3 19:20 - 22:00


Thursday 16 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 2 19:20 - 22:00


Friday 17 March 2017

YL - Woodfield 1 19:20 - 22:00


Saturday 18 March 2017

Adult Coaching 12:40 - 14:00

Kids Coaching 11:20 - 12:40


Sunday 19 March 2017

Club Open Night - All Welcome 18:00 - 19:20

S&D - Woodfield VETS 11:20 - 14:00



Monday 20 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 1 19:20 - 22:00


Tuesday 21 March 2017

YL - Woodfield 1 19:20 - 22:00


Wednesday 22 March 2017

YL - Woodfield 1 19:20 - 22:00


Friday 24 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 5 19:20 - 22:00



Monday 27 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 1 19:20 - 22:00


Tuesday 28 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 2 19:20 - 22:00


Wednesday 29 March 2017

YL - Woodfield 1 19:20 - 22:00


Friday 31 March 2017

S&D - Woodfield 5 19:20 - 22:00

 



The Future is Bright....

Posted on 19 February, 2017 at 6:00 Comments comments (1)

Our elder and most prominant junior members Alec & Sam Tomlinson have been doing the club proud again!!


Shooting up the Yorkshire & National rankings these boys are certainly a force to be reckoned with.  Supported by their father Mike, they have been attending a number of tournaments in recent months and most recently had to battle against each other in the final of the Halifax Open with Alec the victor on that occassion.


This weekend sees them in seperate halves of the draw and another potential all Woodfield Final!


Good Luck Boys!!

The Fairytale Begins

Posted on 17 February, 2017 at 8:35 Comments comments (0)

Once upon a time.... well thats how all fairytales begin isnt it?

2 genuine blokes who love the game of squash came together and decided Doncaster needed a better facility for keeping fit, making friends, and maybe having a cheeky beer (soft drinks available for the kids) in there somewhere too.

What has been acheived is amazing and has been done through the repeated efforts of many of the Inaugural Club Members, and for that we wholeheartedly say "Thank you" to you all.

So, 27th February the dream becomes a reality and the fairytale begins... we hope you will be part of the story as you will certainy be welcomed into the Woodfield Family that has already started to develop.



Rss_feed